Help Center Your Profile

Your Profile


Edit

To edit your account using a web browser:
  1. Go to https://pixelfed.cn/settings/home.
  2. You should see the Name, Website, and Bio fields.
  3. Change the desired fields, and then click the Submit button.

Pixelfed is a federated application, changing your username is not supported in every federated software so we cannot allow username changes. Your best option is to create a new account with your desired username.


Privacy

To change your account visibility:
  1. Go to https://pixelfed.cn/settings/privacy.
  2. Check the Private Account checkbox.
  3. The confirmation modal will popup and ask you if you want to keep existing followers and disable new follow requests
  4. Click the Submit button.


Security

Here are some recommendations to keep your account secure:
  • Pick a strong password, don't re-use it on other websites
  • Never share your password
  • Remember to log out on public computers or devices
  • Periodically check your Account Log for any suspicious activity
  • Setup Two Factor Authentication

You can add an additional layer of security to your account by enabling Two Factor Authentication. For more information, check your security settings.

Please contact the administrators of this instance.


Delete Your Account

If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. To temporarily disable your account:

  1. Log into pixelfed.cn
  2. Tap or click the menu and select Settings
  3. Navigate to the Security Settings
  4. Confirm your account password.
  5. Scroll down to the Danger Zone section and click on the Disable button.
  6. Follow the instructions on the next page.

When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. If you'd just like to take a break, you can temporarily disable your account instead.

After you delete your account, you can't sign up again with the same username on this instance or add that username to another account on this instance, and we can't reactivate deleted accounts.

To permanently delete your account:

  1. Go to the Delete Your Account page. If you're not logged into pixelfed on the web, you'll be asked to log in first. You can't delete your account from within a mobile app.
  2. Navigate to the Security Settings
  3. Confirm your account password.
  4. Scroll down to the Danger Zone section and click on the Delete button.
  5. Follow the instructions on the next page.